Million Dollar Quartet
Saturday 17 August 2019, 02:00pm
Hits : 1697
Contact: Capitol Theatre - 905-885-1071

Million dollar quartet(From the Broadway PLAYBILL) "A Tuesday night, shortly before Christmas 1956, four legends, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Carl Perkins, and Elvis Presley gathered at the Sun Record recording studio in Memphis, Tennessee, where they'd launched their careers. Word soon leaked out of an impromptu jam session. A newspaperman who was there wrote, 'This quartet could sell a million.' Soon, they were dubbed the Million Dollar Quartet. This was their only performance, a cultural flashpoint that caught rock 'n' roll at the moment of creation."

Musical numbers:

  • Blue Suede Shoes – Company
  • Real Wild Child – Jerry Lee Lewis
  • Matchbox – Carl Perkins
  • Who Do You Love? – Carl Perkins
  • Folsom Prison Blues – Johnny Cash
  • Fever – Dyanne
  • Memories Are Made Of This – Elvis Presley
  • That's All Right – Elvis Presley
  • Brown Eyed Handsome Man – Company
  • Down By The Riverside – Company
  • Sixteen Tons/My Babe – Johnny Cash/Carl Perkins
  • Long Tall Sally – Elvis Presley
  • Peace In The Valley – Elvis Presley
  • I Walk the Line – Johnny Cash
  • I Hear You Knockin' – Dyanne
  • Party – Carl Perkins & Company
  • Great Balls of Fire – Jerry Lee Lewis
  • Hound Dog – Elvis Presley
  • Ghost Riders – Johnny Cash
  • See You Later, Alligator – Carl Perkins
  • Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On – Jerry Lee Lewis

Tickets $41 for evening performance at 8:00 pm or $38 for matinee at 2:00 pm.

Tickets at Capitol Web site

Location: Capitol Theatre