Search this Site


email iconSign up for an email newsletter that lets you know when a new Post has been made. Will be sent at 8:00 a.m. any day with a new post. Unsubscribe at any time. Name optional.  Click here to subscribe.

Site Features

See this page for more about this site including its features.

New members of the Cobourg Downtown Business Improvement Area (DBIA) Board were officially appointed at the Council Meeting on Monday.  The previous board, chaired by Andrew Stewart, had five members representing Downtown Businesses plus Deputy Mayor Henderson and Councillor McCarthy.  Most of the members representing businesses resigned recently leaving the board powerless and needing to be refreshed.  A general meeting was called and new members elected.  Since the board is an official Town Committee, the members must be officially appointed by a motion of Council; this has now been done.

The new board has all new members except for Adam Bureau who was previously vice-chair (although he was one of the members who resigned).  Adam is the new chair.

Cobourg DBIA Board of Management for the term ending November 30, 2018:

  • Adam Bureau
  • Julie Dreyer
  • Rino Ferrari [spelling per Council motion]
  • Muhammad Kundan
  • Theresa Rickerby
  • Lou Trozzolo

I understand that one of their first tasks will be to appoint a replacement for their Coordinator, Maggie Darling, who took a better job at Northumberland United Way.

Google Ad