Site Search

Google Ad


The latest updates on Covid-19 in Cobourg can be found on this special page here.

Provincial ridings have the same boundaries as the Federal Ridings so Cobourg is in the Provincial Riding of Northumberland-Peterborough South which was formed in 2015 after a Federal re-distribution in 2012.  The most recent election was in 2018 with the next one scheduled for June 2022.

Northumberland-Peterborough South

David PicciniIn 2018, Conservative David Piccini ran against long time Liberal incumbent Lou Rinaldi.  Lou was defeated by a large margin and David became the Riding's representative in the new majority Government under the leadership of Doug Ford.  See vote details below.

But now, with the election less than a year away, Candidates are starting to be nominated.


The Candidates for each of the Parties for the next election are expected to be:


Incumbent David Piccini is expected to run again.  David is Ontario's Minister of the Environment, Conservation and Parks.

MPP Web site 
David Piccini Twitter 
Riding Web site
Riding Facebook page


Jeff KawzenukJeff Kawzenuk

Retired Teacher - download announcement with bio and list of priorities.
Lives in Colborne.
Contact: 905-373-8694 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Riding Association
Riding Association Facebook

Green Party
- The Green Party's web site is still campaigning for the Federal election.  No mention of the Provincial one.

New Democratic Party - No Candidate has been named.  The best source of info is the local NDP Facebook page here.

 It's not known if any other Party or their Candidates will be running in the next election.  If there are any announcements, they will be provided here.

Election Results

2018 Election Results

Party Candidate Votes %
Progressive Conservative David Piccini 27,386 45.32
New Democratic Jana Papuckoski 14,804 24.50
Liberal Lou Rinaldi 14,603 24.17
Green Jeff Wheeldon 2,740 4.53
Libertarian John O'Keefe 425 0.70
Trillium Derek Sharp 278 0.46
Stop Climate Change Paul Cragg 187 0.31

Voter Turnout   61,088    64.64 %

2014 Northumberland—Quinte West
Election Results

Party Candidate Votes %
Liberal Lou Rinaldi 23,415 43.01
Progressive Conservative Rob Milligan 19,528 35.87
New Democratic Kira Mees 9,216 16.93
Green Gudrun Ludorf-Weaver 2,283 4.19

Voter Turnout    54,442    55.8%

Google Ad